What is #BuildYourEmpire?

The idea of women running their own businesses or even being high up in existing big companies has always been frowned upon, and the fact that people still believe this is beyond me. Now, whether this is to do with us not being capable of handling a big job due to being ‘ditsy’ or simply whether we’re ‘just not worthy of the higher title’, I don’t know, but what I do know is that, as women we shouldn’t just stand back and accept these preconceptions. We are strong and we are powerful and we can be whatever the hell we want to because we can do these powerful jobs just as well as any man can.

I don’t want to get into too much of a feminist debate, but when I first decided I wanted to start blogging I knew I wanted to start a series that would include a huge range of tips that were dedicated to helping women be able to feel in control and do whatever they want in life. Whether it be working towards that CEO or managerial job or even starting your own amazing business, I want women to be able to feel like they can do whatever they desire and within that ‘build their own empire.’

The #BuildYourEmpire series will include the tips that help you build the foundations of your empire but will also include posts sharing my experiences while I complete university and go through my own journey to building my empire.

I want this to be a teamwork between me and my readers where we all motivate each other along our journeys, so don’t forget to follow me on my social medias and use the hashtag #BuildYourEmpire to share your tips and help motivate others.

Leave a Reply

